Random Character Update

Hello everyone. I hope that the holidays have been kind to you, and that you got everything you needed from Greatfather Winter! Khelandros was able to get his hands on a Red Rider Air Rifle, which is used to complete one of the Winter’s Veil achievements, BB King. I was also able to complete all of the achievements required for Merrymaker, obtaining the title of Merrymaker, and getting me one step closer to completing What a Long, Strange Trip It’s Been.

So where have I been? Working. A lot.

With the holidays coming up, people here at work going on vacation, people calling in sick, and whatever other excuses you can think of, it’s been really busy here in the IT Call Center where I work. That, combined with school at night, doesn’t leave me with a whole lot of time to do any writing. I really do miss it though. I have been able to complete a few things on Khelandros:

Crusader – After becoming a Champion of all five capital cities, Khelandros was awarded with the title of Crusader. I was so happy to be done with the grind! But wait… what’s this? A new grind?! Yes… I have found that I traded one grind for another in the form of Champion’s Seals. These little buggers are the currency used for the items that I am after, namely Heirloom Items. So far, I’ve bought three pieces of Heirloom armor and passed them on to my low level Alt’s. Conundrum the Gnome has the Tattered Dreadmist Robe, while my Night Elf Hunter, Khelanor, is using the Stained Shadowcraft Tunic and Stained Shadowcraft Spaulders. I’m working at getting a full set of Heirloom Items for each class that I want to level come Cataclysm: Shaman, Hunter, and Warrior. Hail to the grind!

Pilgrim’s Bounty – This was the Thanksgiving meta-achievement that helped me, along with everyone else, raise our cooking skills very quickly. I was able to get the achievement completed on Khelandros, earning me the title of ‘the Pilgrim’. Not very Death Knight-ish, I know. It’s also not required for the above mentioned Long Strange Trip achievement. But still, I was able to level my cooking to a point that would allow me to complete the cooking achievements for the Feast of Winter Veil.

Tier 9 Gear – So I’ve never had any Tiered level dungeon gear. I think the closest I’ve ever gotten to tiered gear was two pieces of PvP gear that I ended up buying with honor points… well before Wrath of the Lich King launched. With the new Dungeon Finder tool, I have quickly gathered enough Frost Emblems and Emblems of Triumph to get two pieces of Tier 9 gear: Thassarian’s Shoulderplates of Conquest and Thassarian’s Gauntlets of Conquest. Each piece cost me 30 Emblems of Triumph, and with three more pieces left to complete the set, each one costing 50 emblems each, I’ll be in for another, arduous grind through random PuGs.

So that’s what I am working on in game at the moment. Tier 9 and Heirloom gear. Thankfully, I don’t have to worry about any more holiday achievements until February when Valentine’s Day comes around. Even then, I only have one achievement to go after… the dreaded Rocket’s Pink Glare. This achievement was bugged last year, and hopefully it’ll be fixed this year.

So that’s that. Looking forward to being able to get into the new instances and even attempt the raid on Icecrown Citadel. If I can manage, I’ll be sure to let you all know. Take care.

Until the next time…

Leave a Reply

